Board and Councils

We thank our TCAction Board of Directors and Head Start/Early Head Start Policy Council members who have provided thoughtful and dedicated service to the agency from our grassroots beginnings in 1964, through the incorporation in 1966 and today.


As mandated by federal legislation, a tri-partite board of directors governs TCAction. Its twelve members represent the target sector (low-income), private sector and community sector. Target sector representatives to TCAction’s Board of Directors are also elected from the Policy Council. The TCAction Board meets monthly on the second Thursday at 6pm via zoom. 

Tommy Miller, President

Jody Scriber, Vice President   

Sally Dullea, Treasurer 

 Leslie Connors, Secretary

 Gary Evans      Kevin Kelly      Lorraine Maxwell

Rick Alvord      JoAnn Encarnacion    Seph Murtagh


TCAction is served by a Head Start Policy Council comprised of community members and constituents served by TCAction. This Council meets monthly to ensure that the voices of low-income residents are included in TCAction’s decision-making process.

Megan Munson, Chairperson

Jessica Harris- Giannicchi, Vice Chairperson     

Sarah Sanford, Treasurer 

Sully Mar Pena Vazquez, Secretary

LuLu Alafaj               Joann Encarnacion 

  Rhiannon Martak                 Cathy Santmyer 

Elizabeth Gross           Albert Hazzard